CONTACT: Sharon Delia (803) 772-5206

Beaufort Association Executive Janet Gresham receives 2016 award of excellence

Janet Gresham (right) is presented the James R. Peters AE Award of Excellence from
2016 SCR President, David Kent.​

COLUMBIA, S.C. (September 23, 2016) — Beaufort Association of REALTORS® Association Executive JanetGresham received South Carolina REALTORS® (SCR) James R. Peters Association Executive Award of Excellence, during its 2016 annual conference Doing the Charleston at the Francis Marion Hotel in Charleston last week.

The James R. Peters Association Executive Award of Excellence is presented to an individual who has truly excelled in his or her role as an association executive. SCR’s Awards committee chooses the individual to be recognized for their outstanding and ongoing voluntary commitments to the association.

Janet Gresham’s involvement in the real estate industry spans 28 years. In addition to her many duties as CEO of the Beaufort Association of REALTORS®, she has served on SCR’s Strategic Planning Committee, as AE representative of the SCR RPAC Trustees, SCR Executive Committee and SCR Finance Committee.

She has received numerous association certifications throughout her career and is a graduate of SCR’s LeadershipSCR program.

"Realtors® statewide know and greatly appreciate Janet Gresham’s outstanding leadership. She is an asset to our industry," said SCR 2016 President David Kent.


South Carolina REALTORS® (SCR), the largest professional trade association in the state, serves as the voice of real estate for more than 19,000 members involved in all aspects of the residential and commercial real estate industries. REALTOR® is a registered trademark that identifies a professional in real estate who subscribes to a strict code of ethics as a member of SCR and the National Association of REALTORS®.